FOLLOW-UP aka TAKE STOCK THURSDAY

GOOD MORNING WORLD

I could have saved this for tomorrow and called it a ‘Follow-up Friday’ post instead of a ‘Fired-up Friday’.  Or perhaps I could call it ‘Take stock (as in review) Thursday’ if I need a tag line that is catchier than the above, I think I will add that to the title.

I have been looking at this blank white page everyday since June 1st.  It really is intimidating some days.  Today it is not as I have a couple of post partially ready.  Still I have in me a need to review and see the trail I left behind.  I want to look to see if there has been any impact from what I have written.  Well I took stock looked back and the answer is there has been feedback and impact.

I am pleased to share from the WHO AM I REALLY posts that I have even more genealogical information from my cousin so that I have more knowledge of my family trees.  I think the only one that is lacking now is my father’s mother’s line.

The CELEBRATION CONTINUES is the best one as it does continue.  Surprising our granddaughter was great and the few days at the spa were heavenly.  I am looking forward to what I can plan next to enjoy this birthday year.  I wanted one big thing to commemorate it.  I bought myself a Troll/Pandora bracelet!  It was fun adding the beads to get exactly what I wanted.  I love it!!!

I heard from the negative person I mentioned briefly in the ACCENTUATE THE POSITIVE post.  They were not happy with what I wrote and sent me a nasty note.  I have yet to understand how they found out the post was about them unless someone else thought they were negative as well? I followed up with a calmer letter of my own and an invitation, when they were ready as I knew them to be well intentioned, to get together and heal the situation.  I have heard nothing yet.

The post entitled DECLARATION was intended to state my values.  I no longer post on that person’s wall as requested.  Interestingly enough I discovered yesterday that I was ‘defriended’ on Facebook by a young woman, a daughter of an old friend.  I challenged a couple of her political posts and followed up with facts.  Evidently it was not welcomed.  I got a chuckle out of the whole situation and sent her another friend request which of course will not be accepted.  

The good news of  WITNESS WEDNESDAY is that our daughter is all settled in her new home.  The children are in school.  Her husband is glad to have his family back together and she is looking for a job.

NUMBERS is calling me to responsibility that I have to make a doctor’s appointment to get the new numbers for myself.  Think I could lose 65# by next week?

I have written often in several posts about the media and the treatment given to our political process.  It is my belief, fortified by many others opinions, that our mainstream media is biased.  There was another example of this on Wednesday.  I watched the news off and on all day as I was working about doing my chores.  [[[By the way, is anyone else aware that right leaning people are heavier than the left?  Kid you not, this was a mention on one of my facebook threads.  It seems there is a study that says that right leaning people sit and listen to news more than others.  Got to tell you I would love a time to just sit and listen to news.  Have not had a chance to research this and plan to for a future post.]]]

I watched the press conference with Mitt Romney.  I listened and listened and it seemed they were all asking the same question over and over.  Come to find out a young eager reporter overheard a conversation between an NPR reporter and one from CBS and they were coordinating their questions.  I thought reporting was a competitive job and that reporters wanted the best scoop? The young man who made note of the coordination certainly did his job!!!

I am very pleased to share the results of  TACT etc…  I DID write the note to my friend telling her how I was hurt even though I did not think she meant what she said.  She answered with an email and note of thanks.  I believe our friendship is stronger now.  I am so glad I took the leap of faith and challenged what I heard over lunch.  Friendships are very important to me.

Lastly, SHARP KNIVES was probably one of my favorite posts.  I smile when I hear the words ‘but wait’.  I have to share that I fell prey once again to a hawker in Walmart.  This time the hook was a potato peeler and the buy was a slicer (mandolin).  It is wonderful!  Besides the free peeler we got another as well as the slicer and an extra cheese grater.  With this one buy I replaced three items in my kitchen.  BUT WAIT…………

Before I close I thank everyone – those I know and those I do not know – for your comments.  You spur me on.  I especially thank those I do not know for reading this blog.  It is more of a job than I anticipated and I enjoy the challenge I set forth for myself each day.

…..ONWARD TO MORE MISADVENTURE…