About

I am ….. hard to define oneself.  The facts are that I am, as I said in the first post, a daughter,sister,wife,mother,grandmama, friend and volunteer. 

I was born on the coast of Maine many years ago and talk funny still.  I went to college in the Portland Maine area, lived in Boston, MA and after marriage settled in upstate NY for a few years.  I had a short stint in Saco, Maine, and Seaford, DE and then moved back to Hollis, Maine for 14years.  In 1990 we began the southern tour, NC,TN,MO,MS and MD of our country.  Currently we live in Elkton, MD which can vie with Vegas as a marriage capital. 

I am a homemaker and/or domestic goddess whichever title fits at the time.  The career choice I made was to stay home with our family.  I gave birth to two wonderful children a son and daughter and along the way chose to be a mother to another daughter.  I have been blessed with three wonderful grandchildren – 2 boys and a girl.  Our granddaughter insists that she is the best.  For the last 24+ years my husband and I have been active volunteers with the Worldwide Marriage Encounter movement.

One comment on “About

  1. Hello! I look forward to really diving into your blog. Also, thank you for following my blog at Faith1st Ministry. I hope it has and will continue to be a major blessing in your life. May God richly bless you as you continue to write and blog. Please continue with us on this journey and remember to have Faith 1st. — Sebastian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s