SHALL WE DANCE?

GOOD MORNING WORLD

This week has been fraught with prayer for people who are ill.

On Tuesday we got an email from out of the blue about  friend that we had last seen on April 27th.  Dick looked good and full of humor and working as always at our ministry we share with he and his wife.  The email on Tuesday the 6th said:

“We are humbly asking for your prayers for Dick, he will be having a triple bypass surgery tomorrow, May 7th at about noon.  This was unexpected, as he wasn’t having any chest pain but had been feeling tired and was out of breath some times.  The doctor sent him for a stress test and the test where they put dye in his veins, about a month ago and the results were inconclusive so yesterday he had a cardiac catheterization and they found 3 major blockages.  The doctor tells us his heart muscle is strong and has not been damaged so they feel very positive about the results.  He is currently in the hospital and will be until about 5 days after his surgery.  I know in the end it is up to the Lord and he will answer all our prayers.”

The surgery went well despite finding a fourth blockage.  Prayers for Dick for an easy recovery.

Another  friend of ours, who also works with us in ministry, flew to Tennessee to be with her sister as the sister’s husband is fighting to come back from an April 28th surgery to insert a heart pump as he awaits a heart transplant.  The poor man has had two additional surgeries as he had blood clots.  To date he is off the vent and this morning the post said:

“Morning update: he had a good night–breathing is good. Creatin level up this morning–watching that. Goal today is to sit up on mobile bed chair. I got a happy to see you, when prompted, this morning. They will probably give him blood this morning. Hasn’t needed bipap since yesterday–leaving it up to nurse–May need after getting him up. Baby steps in this dance.”

It has been almost two weeks.  Prayers for Charley that today is the beginning of the uphill direction.

This last post said “baby steps in this dance”.  I immediately knew what needed to be shared on this facebook post.  I went to google to find it for sharing.  I found it and many other interesting bits when I put in the words ‘Dance With God”.  I have the google link below.  I was surprised to see the author is unknown.  I printed this out years ago and it sits atop my desk where I can read it every day so I not ever forget who is in control.

Sometimes a blog writes itself as the words pour out of my head and or heart.  Today the post is shared as I believe these words are important.

SHALL WE DANCE???

DANCE WITH GOD

Author unknown

When I meditated on the word GUIDANCE, I kept seeing “dance” at the end of the word.  I remember reading that doing God’s will is a lot like dancing.  When two people try to lead, nothing feels right.  The movement doesn’t flow with the music, and everything is quite uncomfortable and jerky.  When one person realizes that, and lets the other lead, both bodies begin to flow with the music. One gives gentle cues, perhaps with a nudge to the back or by pressing lightly in one direction or another.  It’s as if two become one body, moving beautifully. The dance takes surrender, willingness, and attentiveness from one person and gentle guidance and skill from the other.

My eyes drew back to the word GUIDANCE.

When I saw “G,” I thought of God, followed by “u” and “i.” “God, “u” and “i” dance.  God, you, and I dance. As I lowered my head, I became willing to trust that I would get guidance about my life. Once again, I became willing to let God lead.

My prayer for you today is that God’s blessings and mercies be upon you on this day and everyday. May you abide in God as God abides in you. Dance together with God, trusting God to lead and to guide you through each season of your life. This prayer is powerful and there is nothing attached. If God has done anything for you in your life, please share this message with someone else, for prayer is one of the best gifts we can receive. There is no cost but a lot of rewards; so let’s continue to pray for one another.

AND I HOPE YOU DANCE

…..ONWARD TO MORE MISADVENTURE…

https://www.google.com/#q=Dancing+with+God

Leave a Reply

