HUMBLING AND THANK YOU

GOOD MORNING (late) WORLD

I am very late posting today.  We had to speak at a different church today at 8AM and 12 noon.  It is a fun thing to do and today I looked at it as my birthday tithe.  A tithe is 10% of time, talent and treasure.  Today I gave 10% of my day to the Lord and met some really nice people along the way.

God gave me a gift by having one of my favorite songs sung.  The fourth verse gets me every single time.  The song I have posted about before.  It is called “The Summons”.  It is about God calling us to follow Him.  It is not without strings as He is calling us to give all to Him in trust.  The fourth verse also convicts me every single time as it calls me to do the hardest of all things – be open with who I really am!!!

Will you love the “you” you hide if I but call your name?
Will you quell the fear inside and never be the same?
Will you use the faith you’ve found to reshape the world around,
through my sight and touch and sound in you and you in me?

I cannot usually get through the singing without tears. There is a link below for the lyrics and it can also be found on youtube to listen to it.

We returned from church (and getting some groceries for my birthday dinner) to missed birthday calls and facebook wishes added to all the gifts I have received and cards that adorn our mantle.  I celebrate my birthday each year with joy and gladness feeling very blessed I have made it through another 365 days.

Today I am in awe of all of you and your outpouring of love for me.  It is wonderful to hear and read the expressions of that caring.   At dinner tonight when we say our grace I will express thanksgiving for this day and my family and friends.  It leaves me  feeling humbled! Thank you and God Bless you all!

…..ONWARD TO MORE MISADVENTURE…

http://www.spiritandsong.com/compositions/30338

2 comments on “HUMBLING AND THANK YOU

Leave a Reply

