UNIFORMITY AND CREATIVITY

GOOD MORNING WORLD

I am still blogging.  Amazing to me that I have anything left to say.  It simply seems right to write first thing in the morning.  I actually came up with a wonderful idea for a novel.  Talked it out some as I was a passenger in a car for extended periods last week.  It was intriguing.  The thing is I cannot write it every morning instead of the blog.  The question is why?  I forgot what I was going to write about.  No kidding.  It has escaped my mind.  I have a vision of a lady and old.  Hopefully it will slip back in when I least expect it and spur me to write it and make tons of money!!!  In the meantime first thing in the morning I blog!

I was paying bills yesterday and looked at one sealed envelope and could not find the address of the recipient.  You see not all bills are alike.  Some of them have the return address on the same side as our address that brought it to our home.  Other bills have the return address on the opposite side of the paper so you have to turn it over to have it face correctly in the window of the return envelope.  Seriously?

This is not the first time I have had to rip open a sealed bill and turn the paper around for the address to be able to be read for delivery.  Tape it back up and so it goes.  Why can there not be some consistency?

Or the check out counters and the machines to swipe your credit cards.  I swear every single one is different.  They also are usually positioned so it is uncomfortable to sign your name.  You are all hepped up now that you are processed and approved and signing your name becomes a contortionist feat.  Perhaps it is only for we vertically challenged righties???

Then you have the balance.  If you charge $25 or under in some stores it does not require a signature.  Other stores it is $30.  There are even stores that say anything under $50 does not need to have you sign.  Others you have to sign for $5. All different. Why?  It is the same process?  It is a function of our financial institutions.  Then again is different so bad?

I love asymmetry.  Often our couch or dining room table are on angles.  I rarely have two of anything displayed – it is 3/5 or 7.  Might even be 9 if I like it!!!  Our mantle has items on both sides though none are alike.  Even is easy.  Odd is fun!!!

There you have the dichotomy which I live with in my soul.  I have a desire to have structure and love the freedom of creativity.  Believe me it is interesting and not an easy way to live.  Conflict reigns in my mind often.  I am noticing more and more that the structure is not winning and the creativity is taking over.  Could be a fun time coming up!!!

I can attest to the fact that I am on the right track to fun as the edit brought up more ‘fragmented sentence’ warnings!  Love those fragments – it is ‘me speak’!!!

…..ONWARD TO MORE MISADVENTURE…

By ktsquared Posted in Trivia

4 comments on “UNIFORMITY AND CREATIVITY

  1. When I wrote my two books I found that writing in order did not always work. sometimes I had to write what was ready in my mind, even if it was out of sequence. Writing something, anything each day is a good discipline since it keep the mind churning over and eventually all ideas pop out. I may begin again. Perhaps after this next trip to Italy. The wine and the food of the north may inspire me.

  2. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s beautiful worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you
    probably did, the internet will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

