MONDAY MORNING GO BACK BUTTON

GOOD MORNING WORLD

Have you ever said or done something you wish you could take back?  Please who hasn’t?  The minute some words fall out of our mouths we sometimes wish we could inhale and have them all go back into our bodies!  Or you have worn a dress that was a huge mistake and wish you could zip back like Samantha in ‘Bewitched’ and instant outfit change.  Or you accepted an invitation and now at the event know it was a mistake to say yes?  If we could hit the rewind and back up like cartoon characters it would be a really great thing!

This morning the coffee pot – got a new decanter only – ended up brewing wrong as the filter was off kilter – there is a rhyme!!  The laptop had some sort of virus that was blocking access to the web.  It said it needed a fix.  I had no fix available.  Welcome to our home Monday!

If you remember a few months ago I wrote about a problem with my computer?  It was January 28th and entitled “Help – Tech Support”.  It was the same issue this morning.  I lifted the following from the previous post as it was the very same fix.

This box was entitled ‘Restore System Files and Settings’. I was about to click the ‘next’ button to run the program when I noticed a box that said ‘Choose a different restore time’. What??? I can choose a different date to go back to and restore my computer? You have to know that I clicked this button. Some dates appeared. Since I believed the whole thing happened on or around January 23rd I chose the date of January 17th as a restore date. With a very casual attitude I said to myself ‘here goes nothing’ and clicked the button.

This morning I simply did the same thing and set it a couple of days before today and VOILA!  Again it worked.  The only issue is my trying to remember each time how to do it!!!

How does the restore on the computer work?  It got me thinking this morning about a reset button for life if it were possible.  Could we have a ‘restore’ for everyday?  What would we do with it if we had it?

Of course I would immediately hit the restore and get the body back that I had the day I graduated high school!!!  I would find my best hairstyle and reset to that.  I would reset to the best mental attitude!  Reset to the best energy point.   I would find the most perfect time of my whole life and live in that.  Right?

Oh it is a fleeting intriguing idea and no I would do none of that – well maybe the high school body thing!  Seriously would you?  Are we not who we are from all of our experiences good or bad?  If we like where we are right now it is from choices we made before.  No restore button available.

If we do not like where we are we too are in charge of that.  I think we have to accept who we are – the good, the bad, the weaknesses, the strengths before we can make a clear choice.  Accept where we are.   Acceptance can be followed very closely by a different choice.  A choice to improve not simply restore!  Improvement takes work and effort not simply hitting a button!

Oh where is Samantha when you need her?

…..ONWARD TO MORE MISADVENTURE…

 

By ktsquared Posted in Trivia

One comment on “MONDAY MORNING GO BACK BUTTON

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

