4-12

GOOD MORNING WORLD

I began this morning’s blog with absolutely no idea what I wanted to write.  I have a couple of blogs in the works and not ready for publishing.  In other words they are in my mind or in the document file with few words on them some have been sticky notes on my screen.

I thought to myself there are ever fun holidays on specific days so what does this day say.  I put 4-12 into Bing and began the search.

Up popped some scripture references:

Timothy 4:12

New International Version (NIV)

Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.

Acts 4:12

New International Version (NIV)

12 Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.”

Hebrews 4:12

New International Version (NIV)

12 For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

I thought this very interesting and wondered what every chapter 4:12 said.  This really seemed like too much work for the day as I have a full schedule ahead of me.  It would be fun to sit and look and read to see if there is any connection between them all.  The three above seem to be comments that faith is alive through us.

Then I found another faith connection for 4:12.

 http://www.412conference.com/

The Christian Man

We exist to inspire young men to pursue Christ-like maturity, and no longer be like children tossed “to and fro” by every wind of doctrine but standing firm in their faith and being bold in their witness of Jesus Christ and setting believers an example of speech, conduct, love, faith, and purity to the glory of God.

Next was a reference to Trains 4-12 in wikipedia.

Under the Whyte notation for the classification of steam locomotives, 4-12-2 represents the wheel arrangement of four leading wheels, twelve coupled driving wheels, and two trailing wheels.

This arrangement was named the Union Pacific type, after the only railroad to use it.

Only one type of 4-12-2 was built: the Union Pacific Railroad‘s 9000-series locomotives, 88 of which were built by ALCO between 1926 and 1930. These locomotives were used to increase the speed of freight trains in flat country, and were fairly successful, but were maintenance nightmares, largely because of their use of an inside third cylinder driving the cranked second driving axle between the frames. There was no inside valve gear to worry about, however. ALCO had obtained permission to use the conjugated valve gear invented by Sir Nigel Gresley. This system used two hinged levers connected to the outer cylinder’s valves to operate the inner cylinder’s valve. The 9000 class locomotives were the largest to use Gresley gear.

I mean who knew there was so much about 4-12.  I then remembered a place I used to find lots of information I thought.  It is timeanddate.com.  I discovered that 4-12 is:

International Day of Human Space Flight

Friday, April 12, 2013

The United Nations (UN) celebrates the International Day of Human Space Flight on April 12 each year. The day remembers the first human space flight on April 12, 1961.

I also discovered that 4-12 is Friday and that is tomorrow.  Today is 4-11 and I have an inkling it is not going to be an easy on considering I was ignoring it all together!!!

…..ONWARD TO MORE MISADVENTURE…

By ktsquared Posted in Trivia

One comment on “4-12

  1. As I was reading this, it occured to me about halfway through that it was 4/11….LOL! Hope your day goes well.

Leave a Reply

