AMISH ADDENDUM

GOOD MORNING WORLD TWO

I absolutely love it when God speaks clearly and in words even I can understand.  The message by our visiting priest Father Charlie Brown, kid you not, could not have been any closer to what I wrote in my post had I written it myself.

Using the scriptures of the day – from Amos 7:12-15/Psalm 85/Ephesians 1:3-14/Mark 6: 7-13 – he spoke of simplicity, lifestyle and hospitality.  He spoke about a lifestyle of dependency on others and God.  Golly – could it have been any closer than how I perceived the Amish live.  Seems I have a message to simplify while trusting God and welcoming others.  That seems pretty challenging.  The question is am I up for the task?  I certainly hope so!

By ktsquared Posted in Faith

One comment on “AMISH ADDENDUM

  1. Hi there, I discovered your website by means of Google whilst looking for a similar matter, your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked to my favourites|added to my bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

